Skip to content

My 2013 Book List

January 1, 2014

BOOKLIST_2013_bosiljevac_Page_01
One of my favorite annual traditions (thanks, Greg) is compiling my end-of-year book list. I keep a running list of the books I read and what I think of them throughout the year, but at the end of each year compile a complete list to share with some friends who do the same.

My 2013 Book List

And here’s the list of my favorites from the year:

FICTION

Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk by Ben Fountain

 Train Dreams by Robert Johnson

 Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

 Sometimes a Great Notion by Ken Kesey

 

 NON-FICTION

 Helter Skelter by Vincent Bugliosi

 A Supposedly Fun Thing I’ll Never Do Again by David Foster Wallace

 Everyone Loves You When You’re Dead by Neil Strauss

Five Days at Memorial by Sheri Fink

 Steal Like an Artist by Austin Kleon

Send me your favorite recent reads. Let me know what you think of mine.

Happy New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

