Skip to content

My 2011 Book List

January 3, 2012

Eleven years ago, my buddy Greg shared his “Book List” with me–every book he’d read that year and his thoughts on it. He convinced me to start my own, which I did. It’s become one of my favorite annual traditions.

Here’s a link to my list from 2011.

And if you don’t feel like reading the whole list, here are my favorites:


FICTION

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

Finn by Jon Clinch

Matterhorn by Karl Marlantes

Winter’s Bone by Daniel Woodrell


NON-FICTION

Einstein: His Life and Universe by Walter Isaacson

Friday Night Lights by H.G. Bissinger

Just Kids by Patti Smith

Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand

The Big Short by Michael Lewis

Malcolm X: A Life of Reinvention by Manning Marable


Let me know what you’re reading and what you think of it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 4:43 pm

    Oh what a nice tradition. My coauthor and I have a list on our blog, but it’s just alphabetical and I don’t think we’re going to sort it by year. I guess that’s what Goodreads is for.

    Happy reading in 2012.
    Eliabeth

Leave a Reply

